Black Apple Dolls

ImageThese cuties are for some kiddos I babysit for. I’m a big fan of Emily Martin (a.k.a.The Black Apple), and when I saw her sweet doll pattern from Martha Stewart, I knew I’d have to make one someday. Well, I finally have! I started on these last year, and had the girls basically done, but the poor little boy has been languishing my the sewing machine, faceless until very recently. I went with eyes similar to these dolls that Emily made. (<—-Aren’t they adorable?) The pattern was supposed to be enlarged, but I just printed it out as-is, making for a more petite doll.ImageHe has a face! (And teeny blue glasses!) (And a little hat to jazz up his solid-colored outfit!)ImageThe headbands are a piece of fold-over-elastic sewn onto friendship bracelets. They also double as hair ties! I’m kind of in love with them.ImageThis doll got a wee green sweater and starry legs.ImageImage This one is my favorite, I think. She gets to wear a fluffy pink tutu.ImageI’m excited to wrap these up and give them to their recipients!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

