Sock-cess!

Image I made my first pair of socks! Toe up, Picot Socks.ImageThey’re not very stretchy, but they’re cute! And, they fit my foot! I have tried more than once to make myself socks, and they totally failed. I think lack of a gauge swatch was my problem….to tell the truth, I don’t think I actually checked my gauge for these…and I had to rip out the heel and do some math to get them to work. But here they are!Image I definitely recommend the pattern- It’s quick, teaches you the basics of toe-up construction, and it’s free!Image

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sock-cess!

  1. Sine says:

    Very cute! What kind of yarn did you use?

Leave a Reply

