Spring Fever Cupcakes

Image Lately I’ve been in a weird non-knitting mood. I’ve been finding inspiring patterns and knitting/crochet ideas, (These shoes! This color combo!), but I just haven’t been feeling it. It’s probably the season change- I don’t want to wear chunky cowls and warm winter colors anymore! It’s still cold enough to wear knits right now, but I’m ready to ditch my winter coat and pile on spring prints and solids! I’ve been sewing a lot more than usual, but haven’t quite finished any projects yet.Image These fancy little cupcakes are perfect bite size knits for my season changing weirdness. Warm wool, but I get to indulge in fun spring colors! Bonus, they’re super quick to knit, and then I embroider them like crazy. Image Have you been experiencing any spring fever crafting-wise?

Leave a Reply

