Button Down Challenge {Day 1}

Image I’ve wanted to do some fashion posts for a while, so when I heard about the Button Down | 3 ways | 3 days Challenge from Bramblewood Fashion, Fresh Modesty, Creations by Callie, and Boyer Family Singers, I decided it would be the perfect way to start! It’s pretty self explanatory-I’ll be sharing 3 differently styled looks using this top over the next 3 days!  I’m going to style a basic chambray shirt. I actually found it in Target’s boy’s clothing section! Boy’s clothes often have thicker fabric and hold up better against wear than girl’s versions, and I really appreciate the lack of sequins and butterflies on basic pieces.

Image I tried two outfits with this top before I finally decided on this one. It’s pretty simple, but the bright scarf, chunky necklace, and blue shoes really make this outfit sing. It’s amazing what accessories can do!

Image  (Wet, wet, wet! It’s a rather drizzly day!)

What I’m wearing // top: Target // cardigan: Thrifted (H&M) // scarf: Thrifted (Oscar de la Renta) // skirt: Thrifted (Handmade) // shoes: Target // necklace: gift

Photos by Tikvah

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Button Down Challenge {Day 1}

  1. Jill says:

    Lovely outfit! I actually chose a slightly restyled men’s shirt to wear for this event 🙂 You worded it perfectly, those accessories do make the outfit sing! I especially love the shoes and necklace!

  2. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    great challenge!! and i love love love those shoes! i have yet to buy my first chambray shirt though… 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com

  3. Ashley B. says:

    Oh! You looks so cute and pretty! Your necklace is so gorgeous! And I love your denim blouse; I have just like that! =D

  4. Tenley says:

    Thanks guys! The shoes and necklace are some of my favorite pieces!

Leave a Reply

